Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis

Young Llama Thoughts
  • Adventurous
  • Christian Friendly
  • Easy Reading
  • Humerous
  • Youth Appropriate
4.8 Llamas


Oh my galaxies!!!! I love Narnia sooooo much!!! This is one of the best books in the WORLD!!!! The Chronicles of Narnia is and will forever be one of my favorite books. It is a perfect family book (like for real, my Grampy read this book to me) and is also a great book to do a book report on (which I also did).

The book is super kid-friendly and is also a great teen and adult book. It has everything. Adventure, battles, God, I mean come on!!! Who wouldn’t want to read this book!!

A lot of people, including many who don’t call themselves Christians, have read these books and liked them. Sometimes they’re surprised to find out that each book is actually about God or the Bible in some way. I’ll leave it to you to figure that part out. There is some “witchcraft” in the stories, but its always presented as something bad that doesn’t work out in the end – just like real witchcraft.

Over all… READ THIS BOOK!!! I don’t care if you read it on your own or with your family, this is an amazing book!

This book is my Book of the Month pick for December 2018.


  • IT’S NARNIA!!!!!!!
  • Adventure, magic, war, this book has it all.


  • Narnia has no negatives for me

Experience all seven tales of C. S. Lewis’s classic fantasy series, The Chronicles of Narnia, in one impressive paperback volume!

Epic battles between good and evil, fantastic creatures, betrayals, heroic deeds, and friendships won and lost all come together in this unforgettable world, which has been enchanting readers of all ages for over sixty years.

This edition presents the seven books—The Magician’s Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The Last Battle—all in one.

(Llama Buyer’s Note: There are many, many way ways to purchase the Narnia books individually or in a series or collection. The first link is arguably the first story in the series. The second link below puts all seven stories in a single binding which is less expensive then buying seven books. The third is a boxed set. The fourth is an excellent audio adaptation from Focus on the Family Theatre. All are wonderful introductions to the world of Narnia!)

Was this post helpful?